Skip to main content

MBA Names New Leadership of Its Residential Board of Governors
Oct 26, 2010

The Mortgage Bankers Association (MBA) has announced Henry V. (Hank) Cunningham Jr., CMB, president of Cunningham & Company in Greensboro, N.C., as chairman of its Residential Board of Governors (RESBOG) and Garry Cipponeri, senior vice president of Chase in Iselin, N.J. as vice chair of RESBOG. RESBOG is the governing body for MBA's single-family residential members, responsible for establishing legislative and regulatory policies and positions on single-family residential lending issues. "Hank and Garry will provide excellent leadership for RESBOG as it sets MBA policy for the myriad of issues that residential mortgage lenders will face in the coming year," said MBA Chairman Michael D. Berman, CMB. "Their dedication and commitment to MBA has made them respected leaders in our industry." Cunningham and Cipponeri presently sit on MBA's Board of Directors and both have been active MBA members and served on several committees. Hank has been a member of MBA's Regulatory Reform Task Force, Warehouse Lending Task Force and the GSE Policy Task Force. Garry was previously Chair of the Secondary and Capital Markets Committee and continues to be a member of MBA's Council on Ensuring Mortgage Liquidity. MBA also named the newly elected members of RESBOG. The new members are: ►Steve Alonso, Consumer Lending-Mortgage & Business, Cincinnati, Ohio ►David H. Katkov, PMI Mortgage Insurance Co., Walnut Creek, Calif. ►Stewart Larsen, CMB, Bank of the West, Omaha, Neb. ►Marla Mayne, U.S. Bank Home Mortgage, Minneapolis, Minn. ►Samuel B. Morelli, CMB, WestStar Mortgage Inc., Chadds Ford, Pa. MBA's returning members of RESBOG are: ►Gary Acosta, Prado Mortgage, San Diego, Calif. ►Michael D. Berman, CMB, CWCaptial, Needham, Mass. ►Phillip W. Bracken, CMB, Wells Fargo Home Mortgage, Ellisville, Mo. ►Robert D. Broeksmit, CMB, Bethesda, Md. ►James G. Carter, SunTrust Mortgage Inc., Richmond, Va. ►Todd Chamberlain, Regions Financial Corporation, Birmingham, Ala. ►Garry Cipponeri, Chase, Iselin, N.J. ►Dan Crockett, Franklin American Mortgage Company, Franklin, Tenn. ►James H. Danis II, CMB, AMP, Residential Mortgage Corp., Fayetteville, N.C. ►James M. Deitch, CMB, American Home Bank NA, Mountville, Pa. ►Abraham Eisner, GFI Mortgage Bankers Inc., New York, N.Y. ►William C. Emerson, Quicken Loans Inc., Detroit, Mich. ►Robert Gaither, Bank of America Home Loans, Charlotte, N.C. ►James F. Jandrisevits, USAA Federal Savings Bank, San Antonio, Texas ►John B. Johnson, CMB, MortgageAmerica Inc., Birmingham, Ala. ►Michael C. Koster, EverHome Mortgage Company, Jacksonville, Fla. ►Michael McQuiggan, Tri-Emerald Financial Group, Lake Forest, Calif. ►J. David Motley, CMB, Colonial National Mortgage, Fort Worth, Texas ►Donald L. Salmon, TBI Mortgage Company, Horsham, Pa. ►Debra W. Still, CMB, Pulte Mortgage LLC, Englewood, Colo. ►Gregory S. Tornquist, Cenlar FSB, Ewing, N.J. ►G. Todd White, CMB, Avrest Mortgage Company, Lowell, Ark. ►Dena L. Yocom, CMB, Inc., San Diego, Calif. ►Michael W. Young, Cenlar FSB, Ewing, N.J. MBA's Residential Committee Chairs serving on RESBOG: ►Financial Management: Jennifer Simons, PNC Financial Services Group Inc. ►Legal Issues, Quality Assurance and Regulatory Compliance: David Hay, SunTrust Mortgage Inc. ►Loan Administration: Jordan Dorchuck, AMP, American Home Mortgage ►Residential Loan Production: Noel McGarvey, Pulte Mortgage ►Secondary and Capital Markets: Rob Gaither, Bank of America ►State Legislative and Regulatory: John V. Konyk, Weiner Brodsky Sidman Kider PC For more information, visit