ValuNet improves vendor management process

ValuNet improves vendor management process

April 27, 2005

Appointments announced for Senate banking, House financial services mortgagepress.comCongressional appointments, 2005, 109th Congress
Sen. Richard Shelby, chairman of the Senate Banking Committee on
Banking, Housing and Urban Affairs, formally announced the
subcommittee assignments for the coming session of the 109th
Congress. Republicans appointed to the Subcommittee on Financial
Institutions are: Robert F. Bennett (chairman, Utah), Wayne Allard
(Colo.), Jim Bunning (Ky.), Mike Crapo (Idaho), Chuck Hagel (Neb.),
Mel Martinez (Fla.), Rick Santorum (Pa.) and John E. Sununu (N.H.).
Democrats are Tim Johnson (ranking member, S.D.), Evan Bayh (Ind.),
Thomas Carper (Del.), Christopher J. Dodd (Conn.), Jack Reed (R.I.)
and Debbie Stabenow (Mich.). Senators appointed to the Subcommittee
on Housing and Transportation are: Wayne Allard (chairman), Robert
F. Bennett, Thomas R. Carper, Jon S. Corzine (N.J.), Christopher J.
Dodd, Elizabeth Dole (N.C.), Michael B. Enzi (Wyo.), Mel Martinez,
Jack Reed, Rick Santorum, Charles E. Schumer (N.Y.), Richard Shelby
(Ala.) and Debbie Stabenow.
Although the exact makeup of the committee has not been
finalized, it looks like the House Financial Services Committee
will have at least 11 new members. Republicans have announced the
selection of six new members, including Deborah Pryce (Ohio) who is
stepping down from the Rules Committee and rejoining the financial
services panel. Other new Republican members are Geoff Davis (Ky.),
Michael Fitzpatrick (Pa.), Patrick McHenry (N.C.), Randy Neugebauer
(Texas) and Tom Price (Ga.). The Democratic Steering Committee has
selected Al Green (Texas), Emanuel Cleaver (Mo.), Melissa Bean
(Ill.), Debbie Wasserman Schultz (Fla.) and Gwen Moore (Wis.) to
serve on the committee. The committee assignments are not official
until the Democratic caucus approves them. In the last Congress,
the Financial Services Committee had 37 Republican members and 33
Democratic members.
For more information, visit or