Skip to main content

HAMB Announces Its 2019 Board of Directors
Nov 07, 2018

The HAMB-The Hawaii Association of Mortgage Professionals has announced its Officers and Directors for 2019. All positions for the HAMB Board are voluntary, and members must be in good standing.
Congratulations to the following:
►President-Elect Bobby Chow
►Vice President Gary Rosenberg
►Secretary Donald Lau
►Treasurer Cathy Lee
►Immediate Past President Tiare Fullerton
►Director David Bird
►Director Linda Char
►Director Lori Ann Fukumoto
►Director Steve Higa
►Director Jaimee Manago
►Director Dennis Oshiro
►Director Claude Phillips
►Director Bradley Shinagawa
Members of HAMB’s Board of Directors must serve at least one year on an HAMB Committee, before they qualify for an Officer position. Only Mortgage Brokers can be considered for HAMB’s Officer positions.
Confirmation and installation of the 2019 Board will be held at the HAMB Holiday Party on Dec. 6.

Nov 07, 2018
CFPB, DOJ And OCC Hit Trustmark National Bank For 'Deliberate' Redlining

The Consumer Financial Protection Bureau and U.S. Department of Justice, in conjunction with the Office of the Comptroller of the Currency are taking action against Trustmark National Bank for alleged redlining violations.

Industry News
Oct 25, 2021
Reports: Evergrande Group Makes $83.5M Interest Payment

Faltering Chinese development firm fends off default with payment to international bondholders.

Industry News
Oct 22, 2021
FAR Establishes Borrower Engagement Division

Finance of America Reverse LLC announced its formally established Borrower Engagement Division.

Industry News
Oct 22, 2021
Automating Appraisals No Panacea For Removing Bias

With racism 'grandfathered in' to housing prices in minority neighborhoods, a solution to 'unconscious bias' is difficult to find

Industry News
Oct 21, 2021
Reports: Evergrande Group Arranges Bond Extension

Reuters, REDD say company's billionaire chairman has agreed to provide additional collateral to ensure a construction project tied to a $260M bond is completed.

Industry News
Oct 21, 2021
New American Funding Hires Regional Manager

Mark Tribuna will lead effort to expand company's partnership with affordable nonprofit builders in mid-Pacific region

Industry News
Oct 21, 2021