Skip to main content

Appraisal Institute Recognizes Award Winners
Jul 26, 2019
PeerStreet has been ranked among Forbes’ “Best Startup Employers for 2020.” PeerStreet is included as part of Forbes’ inaugural list of America’s “Best Startup Employers for 2020,

Stephen D. Roach, MAI, SRA, AI-GRS, of San Diego, has been honored with the Appraisal Institute’s Lifetime Achievement Award during the recent Appraisal Institute Annual Conference in Denver. The Lifetime Achievement Award is presented to an Appraisal Institute professional who demonstrates high ethical standards; has volunteered several years of service and has contributed to the Appraisal Institute on the international, national, region and/or chapter level; has served his or her community; and has contributed to the appraisal profession for at least 20 years.
The Appraisal Institute has called for congressional oversight in response to the National Credit Union Administration’s (NCUA) decision to increase the threshold on appraisals for non-residential real estate loans from $250,000 to $1 millionAlso being honored were President’s Award recipients Stephanie C. Coleman, MAI, SRA, AI-GRS, AI-RRS, of Chicago and James L. Murrett, MAI, SRA, of Hamburg, N.Y. The President’s Award is presented to an Appraisal Institute professional who is committed to the organization; currently engaged in its activities; an effective spokesperson; a representative at all times; and in touch with both the needs of other AI professionals and the changes that the organization must help its professionals to meet.
The Appraisal Institute Education and Relief Foundation honored the following individuals: Stephen F. Fanning, MAI, AI-GRS, of Denton, Texas (James H. Pritchett Award); Robert L. Moorman, MAI, SRA, AI-GRS, of Brenham, Texas (Y.T. and Louise Lee Lum Award); Mark R. Ratterman, MAI, SRA, of Pittsboro, Indiana (George L. Schmutz Award); and Leslie P. Sellers, MAI, SRA, AI-GRS, of Clinton, Tennessee (Dr. William N. Kinnard Jr. Award).
The Appraisal Journal announced awards to Chris Yost-Bremm, Ph.D., of San Francisco, and Thomas O. Jackson, Ph.D., MAI, of College Station, Texas (Richard U. Ratcliff Award); Michael V. Sanders, MAI, SRA, of Los Alamitos, California (Swango Award); and Dennis A. Webb, MAI, of Denver (Armstrong/Kahn Award).

Jul 26, 2019