ICBA Nominates 2014-2015 Leadership – NMP Skip to main content

ICBA Nominates 2014-2015 Leadership

Jan 27, 2014

The Independent Community Bankers of America (ICBA) has announced the nominees for its 2014-15 executive committee. ICBA’s board of directors will vote on the nominations during the 2014 ICBA National Convention, which will be held March 2-6 in Honolulu. During the convention, current ICBA Chairman Bill Loving, president and CEO of Pendleton Community Bank in Franklin, W.Va., will become ICBA immediate past chairman, while John H. Buhrmaster, ICBA chairman-elect and president of 1st National Bank of Scotia, N.Y., will become the new ICBA chairman. Additionally, Jack Hartings, president of The Peoples Bank Company of Coldwater, Ohio, has been nominated to become ICBA chairman-elect, while Rebeca Romero Rainey, board chairman/chief executive officer of Centinel Bank of Taos, N.M., has been nominated to become ICBA vice chairman. Also nominated to become treasurer and a member of the ICBA executive committee is Preston Kennedy, president/chief executive officer of Bank of Zachary, Zachary, La. Timothy Zimmerman, president and CEO of Standard Bank of Monroeville, Pa., will continue to serve as secretary. Rounding out the executive committee are Camden R. Fine, ICBA president and CEO; Jeffrey L. Gerhart, ICBA past chairman and president and CEO of Bank of Newman Grove, Neb., Sal Marranca, ICBA past chairman and president and CEO of Cattaraugus County Bank, Little Valley, N.Y.; and Cynthia Blankenship, vice chairman and chief operating officer, Bank of the West of Grapevine, Texas, for consolidated holding chairman.
Jan 27, 2014