MISMO Honors Contributor Award Winners

MISMO Honors Contributor Award Winners

January 25, 2018
The Mortgage Bankers Association (MBA) has presented its annual Burton C. Wood Legislative Service Award to California Mortgage Bankers Association (California MBA) Chief Executive Officer Susan Milazzo
MISMO, the Mortgage Industry Standards Maintenance Organization, has announced its 2017 Contributor Award Winners.
“MISMO’s tremendous success over the past year is directly attributable to the contributions of many highly skilled individuals who are ready and willing to collaborate to support the industry. It is a pleasure to have the opportunity to recognize these individuals for their important contributions,” said Richard Hill, Executive Vice President of MISMO and Vice President of Industry Technology for the Mortgage Bankers Association (MBA). “MISMO is enjoying record participation.  We are poised to release the new Business Glossary, Business Reference Model, Logical Data Model, and Decision Model in the first half of 2018. The MISMO community is collaborating to solve business issues related to online remote notarization and closing instructions and so much more.”
The Chairman's Award is designed to recognize extraordinary contributions that advanced MISMO or the standards over a substantial period of time. Chairman's Award recipients are selected by the MISMO Committee Chairs. The 2017 Chairman's Award was presented to: Randy Gillis of Black Knight.
The 2017 Standards Champion Award recognizes individuals who made substantial contributions to advance the MISMO standards. Standards Champion Award winners are selected by the MISMO Residential Standards Governance Committee. The 2017 Standards Champion Award was presented to Cathy Clark of Black Knight and Jim Cooper of Freddie Mac.
The Outstanding Contributor Award recognizes individuals who made consequential contributions to better position MISMO to serve the mortgage finance industry. Outstanding Contributor Award recipients are selected by MISMO Staff. The 2017 Outstanding Contributor Award was presented to:
Andy Crisenbery of Black Knight
Future State of the Standards (FSSI) Core Team:
Steve Acker, Closergeist LLC
Cupid Chan, 4C Decision
Geran Combs, Actualize Consulting
Jim Cooper, Freddie Mac
Randy Gillis, Black Knight
Tammy Kienlen, Independent Consultant
Carol King, Independent Consultant
Mark Kleingers, Black Knight;
Amy O'Connor, Nexsys Technologies;
Mick Smothers, Capco;
Matt Seu, Actualize Consulting;
Brian Stucky, Allegiance Advisory Group.
In 2017, a special award known as the Ambassador Award was created to recognize Tammy Kienlen, Independent Consultant, for generously taking the initiative to reach out to welcome new participants into the organization and assist them in becoming connected and engaged.